Leadership Minute: Never Give Up!

giveup

Never, never, never give up – Winston Churchill

Leaders – have you ever felt: like throwing in the towel, overcome by discouragement, all alone and wore out, like a babysitter, frustrated, stressed, angry, confused, looking for answers, tired, burned out, weary, delirious, doubtful, skeptical, hurt, battered, bruised, betrayed, overworked, underappreciated, and asking the proverbial question of ‘why me?’. Welcome to the world of leadership. So before you throw in the towel and call it quits (we’ve all been there), let me take a moment to encourage you. You are more than the sum of your fears and frustrations. Your life, your purpose, and your destiny have you today where you are meant to be and doing what you were meant to do. It may not be the final stop on your leadership journey but it’s your place to shine today. Don’t allow your emotions to sidetrack you from fulfilling your purpose or keep you from your ultimate destiny. Take a deep breath and remember you are not alone. Never, never, never give up!

About dougdickerson

I am an internationally recognized leadership speaker, columnist, and author. My books include: "Leaders Without Borders: 9 Essentials for Everyday Leaders", "Great Leaders Wanted", "Leadership by the Numbers", and "It Only Takes a Minute: Daily Inspiration for Leaders on the Move". I live outside beautiful Charleston, South Carolina.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Leadership Minute: Never Give Up!

  1. Greg Birdwhistell says:

    Doug, You had me with the babysitting. Some days it takes everything I can muster to head out to the office and listen to the whining and complaining. (So I’m whining and complaining here.) I do remember that I am not alone, that the One great leader will give me an insight to someone’s real issues and help me deal with that instead of the negativity that threatens to throw my whole department off course. Thanks for the reminders.
    Greg

    Like

  2. Paolo says:

    Since I had subscribed to Leadership Minute, I have been reading the story of my past 10 years journey. For some reasons, an occasional subscription, ended up in a string of very useful introspective analysis of my everyday professional life. Right on the spot analysis and leadership mentoring.

    Like

What's your opinion?

